The miracle concealer!

Dior do some fantastic make up products – I was so impressed with their range, I opted to use it for my wedding day. It feels as though Dior actually know skin and how to help you create a lovely flawless, natural look. Their products seem acutely aware of the condition of your skin and I have found it is particularly good for combination or dry skin.

I could write about their entire range but that would mean the blog post would be way too long so instead I want to focus and review one particular product that I have been throughly impressed with – DIORSKIN NUDE CONCEALER… It is an absolute dream to use!

image curtsey of www.feelunique.com

image curtsey of http://www.feelunique.com

This concealer is very hydrating so perfect for combo and dry skin. It sits comfortably on the skin to the point you don’t feel like you are wearing any. It’s not cakey and doesn’t seem to block any pores. Due to its hydrating properties, I use it as an under-eye concealer. I have problems with dark circles & dry skin under my eyes. Every other concealer I had ever tried seemed to enhance my dark circles, but once I tried Dior’s nude concealer I honestly felt that I could actually achieve flawless, perfect, healthy-looking skin.

I only apply it once a day (maybe again if I am going out in the evening) and usually by the end of the day, it doesn’t seem to have disappeared very much. I think its down to the fluidity of the concealer and its lightness as the reason why it stays on your face. The other bonus is this concealer lasts a very long time. I brought a bottle March last year (2013) to get use to the product before my wedding day. I didn’t have to replace it until February 2014, the next year (and I was using it every single day)! Yes It basically lasts a year! You don’t need to use much as it spreads quite easily across the surface of your skin (particularly if you have used a moisturising eye cream underneath).

I don’t think I have ever come across such a perfect product before that I cannot really find any flaws with it and therefore would give it a 10/10! The only thing you want to watch out for is (and its nothing wrong with the concealer), if like me, you have small wrinkles under your eyes the concealer can get ‘caught’ in them and show them up a little – after 10 minutes of it being applied under the eye, I usually just use a finger tip to smooth out the concealer that ended up sitting in my wrinkles. It moves very easily and doesn’t affect the overall performance at all. I wouldn’t recommend using any powders under the eye though, as it makes the concealer less mobile on the skin and can actually make your under eyes look very dry indeed. Just make sure throughout the day, you aren’t touching your eyes if you can help it!

Thank you Dior…!

I did not receive any commission or any money for this review, this is my genuine opinion – links to websites are for your reference

Leave a Reply

