Favourite French product #1

I am French and there are a few French beauty products that I cannot live without. Luckily some of them are easily found in London!

My favourite French skin care product is the Avene Thermal water spray.

Image courtesy of www.avene.co.uk
Image courtesy of http://www.avene.co.uk

Avene water originates form the town of Avene situated in southern France. It has been clinically proven that Avene water has soothing, anti-irritating and anti-free radical properties. You can find more information about it here.

I find the water in London very harsh on my sensitive skin so anytime I wet my face because of rinsing a face mask or washing my hair for instance, I then spray a mist of Avene water on it and delicately dry it after.

I have observed a neat amelioration on my skin since limiting putting it in contact with London’s water. So much that I have completely changed my skin care routine to make it “non water-based”. Let me know if you are interested and I can tell you more about it.

There is no doubt about it, I rate this product 10/10 and would encourage you to try it if you have sensitive skin. So far I have only found it in Boots in the UK  but next time I go to France I wil stock up from my local pharmacy.

I did not receive any commission or any money for this review, this is my genuine opinion – links to websites are for your reference

2 thoughts on “Favourite French product #1

Leave a Reply

